This page is currently under maintenance
Executive Committee of AOGO consists of
Ex.Officio Participants
Secretary General
 Ashu Sagar is a founding member & Secretary General of AOGO.

AOGO members’ today account for more -than 99% of oil & gas explored and produced in India. Ashu is a Mechanical Engineer, with an MS in Operations Research from University of California, Berkeley. He is a gold medalist. Ashu has a career spanning multiple disciplines and industries. He has worked with Ford Motors, BASF, Tata’s, Mitsubishi and Hardy Exploration. Ashu has held Chief Executive positions for more than 20 years. He has been associated with Oil Industry since 1997.
Past Chairman
 Shaleen Sharma was the Last Chairman of AOGO.

Shaleen Sharma was the President and Managing Director, BG India

Prior to taking over as head of BG India, Shaleen was the Managing Director of Gujarat Gas Company Limited (GGCL), India’s largest private sector gas distribution company in terms of sales volume

Shaleen joined BG in 2000 and has since been associated with a number of important assignments in BG India’s core businesses, including LNG marketing, the Panna-Mukta and Tapti (PMT) Joint Venture, direct marketing of gas, and Commercial function.

Prior to his current association with BG India, Shaleen has worked with ONGC, GAIL and Petronet LNG covering many important business areas including finalisation and execution of the India’s first long term LNG Sale and Purchase Agreement with RasGas, Qatar.

Shaleen, a B.Sc and a MBA (Lucknow), He has 33 years of work experience, predominantly in the natural gas sector with major oil, gas and LNG companies operating in India.
Chapter Chairman  There are no chapters at present.

eIndia Business MemberCopyright © Aogo. All Rights Reserved.
Site Developed & Promoted by Advent InfoSoft Pvt Ltd